The Light in Us

Is it the fulling moon
Pressing it’s passionate
Light against the sky
In our shy
Earth night
Cold, up high

Or that attraction
Between the bodies
Heavenly
A gravity

That draws me wanting
To be close and warm
With you

Or is it you

I fall adream
A’sleeping

Yet not too gone
To keep from keeping

My waking dream
A’forsaking

And I float in
To this, a picture

And I walk in
Into the mirror

And picking you up
As I love to do
I have the aroma
Of herbs and oils
Pleasant to your senses true

And you drift, yourself
My heavenly Angel
Into a slumber

Into my sleep
Where I lay you
Down in a meadow
Tall with warm and
Sunlit grass

Beneath a tree you lie
You lie your beautiful
Self on me

And I sing to you
I seranade you So softly
Warm and soothing as the breeze
Quietly

And I watch you breathe
And a tear, it washes free
Sliding down my cheek
And it cleanses me

And touching your skin
As the sun goes red
You stir beneath stars
Your auburn, lovely head

And looking up
As the moon does rise
I see the starlight in
Your eyes

Your lovely
Ever-present
Skies
Brown
Your eyes

And I kiss you softly
On the lips
And time is started
All anew

And all I do
What I long to do
Forever true
From the slumber
In the dream

Forever and gently
I carry you

To my home…

Alone

Carl Atteniese

Thanks for coming. What do you think?

